Priority Inversion

Embedded System

This set of Embedded Systems Multiple Choice Questions & Answers (MCQs) focuses on “Priority Inversion”.

1. Which of the following allows a lower priority task to run despite the higher priority task is active and waiting to preempt?
a) message queue
b) message passing
c) semaphore
d) priority inversion

2. What happens to the interrupts in an interrupt service routine?
a) disable interrupt
b) enable interrupts
c) remains unchanged
d) ready state

3. Which of the following is a part of RTOS kernel?
a) memory
b) input
c) ISR
d) register

4. Which of the following is an industrial interconnection bus?
a) bus interface unit
b) data bus
c) address bus
d) VMEbus

5. Which of the following supports seven interrupt priority level?
a) kernel
b) operating system
c) VMEbus
d) data bus

6. What type of interrupt handling is seen in multiprocessor applications?
a) centralised interrupt
b) handled by one MASTER
c) distributed handling
d) shared handling

7. Which of the following is an asynchronous bus?
a) VMEbus
b) timer
c) data bus
d) address bus

8. Which of the following is not a priority based?
a) priority inversion
b) message passing
c) fairness system
d) message queuing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *